Teaser Tuesdays: Dracula

As usual, I’m a little behind on my reading due to life and my job that actually pays the bills. I’ve counted them up, and I’m reading fifteen books currently, including my Swoonreads. I really wish that was an exaggeration. But in celebration of October, I’ve been reading Dracula for the first time. And while reading it, it is very hard for me to imagine that the Stoker vamps are at all related to Meyer’s sparkling lover boys. So here’s my teaser:

 

“There was no cry from the woman and the howling of the wolves was but sort. Before long they streamed away singly, licking their lips. I could not pity her, for I knew now what had become of her child, and she was better dead. (Stoker 48).

Leave a Reply

