Teaser Tuesdays: The Chronicles of Narnia

This week I unfortunately haven’t had too much time to read, but I did finish a book that I’ll be reviewing later in the week, and I’m taking the time to reread one of my favorites, The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis. I came across the whole series in one book and I’m incredibly excited to be rereading them. So, without further ado…

 

Crows and crockery!” muttered the Dwarf as soon as he had done so. “

What are they? Huge people– beautiful  people– like gods and goddesses and giants.

Hundreds and thousands of them, closing in behind us. What are they?”

“It’s the Dryads and the Hamadryads and the Silvans,”

said Trufflehunter. “

Aslan has wakened them.”  (The Chronicles of Narnia, pg 403

http://www.indiebound.org/book/

 

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: The Chronicles of Narnia

  1. What a fantastic choice of both teaser and book!

Leave a Reply

