Teaser Tuesdays: The Ghostly Girl

This week I’m trying to crack down on my Swoon Read books, which I’ve been sadly neglecting. So for my TT I’m doing The Ghostly Girl by Meg Beecher 

Description :

After Lilah Meade has a dream of her grandpa the night he dies, strange things start happening. A black shadowy mass starts tormenting her and when she discovers the soul of a young girl trapped in its dark force, she knows she has to free her. Lilah bands together with her brother, best friend and a boy she discovers as her true love, to walk a journey of courage, hope and transformation.

 

“The shadows know I can free her, I think that’s why they’re trying to scare me, to scare me off. I can’t explain the feeling I have, I just know in my heart I have to do this. Just have no idea how.”  (The Ghostly Girl, pg. 195).

Do you have a Teaser Tuesday? Share in the comments below!

12 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: The Ghostly Girl

  1. Meghan says:

    Hi Kara, This is Meg Beecher. Thank you so much for teasing my book for your readers!! I have been following your blog for the past month or so and think it’s great! I’ve been doing revisions to Ghostly Girl, making it flow better, cleaning things up, all that good stuff. I hope your readers take a moment to get caught up in their adventures and thanks again!!

    • karaskinner says:

      Hi, thanks for stopping by! I’m glad you like the teaser, and I can’t wait to read the revised version, because I already like the one currently posted. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by again!

  2. This sounds like a lovely read 🙂 Thanks for visiting my TT earlier.

  3. karaskinner says:

    Thanks for visiting me now 🙂

  4. Sounds spooky!

    Thanks for stopping by to read about my Molly Murphy mystery. http://wp.me/pZnGI-9f

  5. Sounds like the shadows are evil.
    My Teaser is from RYELEE’S COWBOY.

  6. Wow, this sounds eerie. Well done for picking these particular lines up!

  7. Sharmishtha says:

    sounds like a good read!

Leave a Reply

