Teaser Tuesdays: The Word Exchange

I got this idea from The Roaming Librarian, who’s blog I would highly recommend reading.

Here are the rules (again, from The Roaming Librarian. I couldn’t have explained it better myself).

– Grab (one of) your current read(s) and open it to a random page
– Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
– BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
– Remember to include the title & author, too, so that your followers and any Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their reading lists if your tease has captured their attention!

So, I’m reading The Word Exchange by Alena Graedon. I’ll try and have a review for it later this week, so I’m not going to say much, but it’s a dystopian/science fiction/mystery book that’s definitely worth picking up.

 “But something stopped me in the doorway.  Sticking out from beneath Bart’s desk was a pair of skinny legs.” (Loc 377 of 6489)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.indiebound.org/book/

 

 

 

 

 

Update: I know Roaming Librarian isn’t the first to do this, as she has listed off other bloggers who have in her TT. I’m mentioning her, though, because I thought the rules were easy to understand, and I got the idea off the Roaming Librarian blog. If you do your own TTs, feel free to leave links in the comments and I’ll be sure to check them out.

10 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: The Word Exchange

  1. Uh, oh, lol. My TT is from Six Months in Mexico by Nellie Bly. http://wp.me/pZnGI-8U

    • karaskinner says:

      Hi, I just looked at your TT, and I liked it.

      • Quite different, our two book choices this week. Mine is a bit atypical. I usually go for series mysteries.

      • karaskinner says:

        Yes, they are definitely different, but I think yours looks just as interesting. And mine’s kind of different, too. Whenever I read dystopian fiction, it’s generally YA, but this is more of an adult book. I definitely love series as well, but sometimes they’re frustrating when they’re good and I have to wait for the next one. 🙂

  2. Good Teaser. I want to know more!
    My Teaser is from THE FRIENDSHIP STAR QUILT.

  3. pdworkman says:

    Ohh, sounds good!

    This is a new YA author, some light zombie fiction for you:

    http://pdworkman.com/excerpt-from-necrodancer-teasertuesday/

  4. I have been eyeing The Word Exchange…I’ll be watching for your review. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

