Click: An Online Love Story

Click cover photoSome friends will ask you to take them to the airport. Others, however, will want you to sign up for an online dating service with them because they don’t want to be the only one doing it. Which was how Renee found herself filling out a profile on choosejews.com, and responding to adult virgins, stalkers, and a devout jew in Israel. Through emails, she tells her friends all about her adventures and misadventures in the online dating world, and gets plenty of interesting stories in return.

This was definitely a cute book that was entertaining and a fairly quick read. It reminded me a lot of  “Boy Meets Girl” by Meg Cabot, but not enough to make me constantly compare them. I thought it was really funny, and Shelley is definitely a friend I would want. She is hilarious, maybe a little slutty, and is completely loyal to Renee. I also liked Renee quite a bit too, although sometimes she seemed like she was too mean for someone who was supposed to be exceptionally nice. Also, I didn’t see the plot twist at the end coming, although now that I think I about that, I probably should have. However, it was very well done, and I loved the book overall. It’s a great read for any woman who has suffered through the mishaps of online dating, or really for anyone who wants a good laugh.

 

Click: Online Love Story:

<a href=”http://www.indiebound.org/book/9781460922637?aff=KaraSkinner”>http://www.indiebound.org/book/</a

 

Leave a Reply

